A History of The Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers

A History of The Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers

Price: £3.00

Enniskillen in County Fermanagh has the unique distinction of being the only town in the British Isles to raise and name two regiments for the army, The Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers and The 6th Inniskilling Dragoons.

These regiments were among the oldest and were raised from the townspeople of Enniskillen in 1689 and bore the distinctive badge of the three turreted castle of Inniskilling (the old name for the town) flying the St Georges flag.

This 32 page booklet covers the history of The Inniskilling Fusiliers from the raising of the regiment in 1689 to amalgamation in 1968.

<<Back to Books

Trace A Relative Please Donate Online Shop