Welcome to the website of The Inniskillings Museum and the Regimental Association of the Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers.
The Museum tells the story of the town of Enniskillen’s two regiments, The Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers and the 5th Royal Inniskilling Dragoon Guards.
Enniskillen Castle is the splendid location of the Inniskillings Museum. The Castle ‚ once the medieval stronghold of the Maguires, the Gaelic chiefs of Co Fermanagh‚ stands on the bank of the picturesque River Erne and presents, in addition to the medieval Keep, an array of eighteenth and nineteenth century barrack buildings. To the south, overlooking the water, is the 17th century Watergate with its distinctive twin turrets and to the east is the Heritage Centre of the Fermanagh County Museum.
The Inniskillings Museum is housed in the Castle Keep and in the old cavalry stables and has displays which tell the story of the regiments from their formation in 1689 up to modern times.
Job Opportunity – Visitors Services Assistant
NOTICEBOARD Click here for latest information including Opening Times and Admission Rates